Belle and Sebastian for the Lazy Collector

By liz

Just in case you haven't followed BELLE AND SEBASTIAN from the beginning and have collected all their singles along the way (or bought the Lazy Line Painter Jane boxset)... we've got the new release for you. If you care about Belle and Sebastian that is. On May 24 the band is releasing a two disc singles compilation called Push Barman To Open Old Wounds on Matador. This collection does NOT contain any of the material from the last record... but does encompass every single release from 1997 (Dogs on Wheels) to 2001 (I'm Waking Up To Us). We'll keep you posted on whether the cover art will feature them actually pushing down bar men or pushing each other on swings. ;-)

The Tracklistings:

Dog On Wheels
The State I Am In
String Bean Jean
Belle and Sebastian
Lazy Line Painter Jane
You Made Me Forget My Dreams
A Century Of Elvis
Photo Jenny
A Century Of Fakers
Le Pastie De La Bourgeoisie
Put The Book Back On The Shelf
This Is Just A Modern Rock Song
I Know Where The Summer Goes
The Gate
Slow Graffiti
Legal Man
Judy Is A Dickslap
Winter Wooskie
Jonathan David
Take Your Carriage Clock And Shove It
The Loneliness Of The Middle Distance Runner
I'm Waking Up To Us
I Love My Car
Marx & Engels