New Swervedriver Compilation

By theajaysharma

On February 28, SWERVEDRIVER's going to release a compilation called, "Juggernaut Rides". It's a 2CD set with some favorites, some b-sides, and a couple of unreleased tracks. There are also some tracks that have previously only been available on vinyl so I'm really looking forward to owning a clean copy of "Why Say Yeah" and "My Zephyr".

Regarding the two new songs, Adam Franklin (lead singer) was quoted in an old interview:

"There was a song called 'Just Sometimes' that I wanted to re-name 'Song of Laughter & Forgetting' which has all the instruments and melodies going round in cycles, a song called 'Neon Lights Glow' which is ten minutes long, has a string section on it and is a cross between 'Neon Lights' by Kraftwerk, 'Rumble' by Duane Eddy and 'Signed DC' by Love, and 'Ennio II' which has an Ennio Morricone feel but is really just a strange little instrumental. None of these tracks are available as far as I know, but what do I know?"


1. The Birds
2. Duel
3. Never Lose That Feeling
4. 99th Dream
5. Sciflyer
6. The Other Jesus
7. Duress
8. Deep Seat
9. Behind The Scenes Of The Sounds And The Times
10. Kill The Superheroes
11. These Times
12. How Does It Feel To Look Like Candy
13. Son Of Mustang Ford (single version)
14. Land Of The Lost
15. Rave Down
16. Sandblasted
17. Planes Over The Skyline
18. Cars Converge On Paris


1. Blowin' Cool
2. My Zephyr
3. Just Sometimes
4. Over
5. Juggernaut Rides
6. Ejector Seat Reservation
7. The Hitcher
8. Maelstrom
9. Neon Lights Glow
10. A Change Is Gonna Come
11. 93 Million Miles From The Sun ...And Counting
12. Scrawl & Scream
13. For Seeking Heat
14. Son Of Mustang Ford (demo)
15. Last Train To Satansville
16. Why Say Yeah
17. Mars
18. Last Day on Earth
19. Wrong Treats